Skip to main content

2011-2012 Spotlight

Destination Imagination competition

These students in the Gifted and Talented Program at Park Avenue Elementary School competed in the Albuquerque Destination Imagination Competition.  Many thank you's to the staff, parents and students for their dedication and hard work.  Congratulations on the many first and second placements!!

PAES Gifted Program

Chamber of Commerce Educator of the Year Nominees

educator of the year

Superintendent Kirk Carpenter, Educator of the Year - Anna Strauss, AHS Principal Warman Hall, KMS Teacher - Ginger Van Auken, KMS Principal Rick Espinoza and KMS Teacher - Patti Shaffer

Thank you ConocoPhillips

We are proud of our teachers that received grants from ConocoPhillips and appreciate ConocoPhillips for their dedication in our district.  We received over $42,000 in grants this year.  Thank you ConocoPhillips for making a difference in the classroom for our students.

2012 Division Champions - KMS Cheerleaders

Ellie Randleman, Avery Manners, Racine Eavenson, Lisa Randleman, Breanna Garcia, Santana Gonzales, Meriah Trujillo, Tara Bell, Melina Trujillo and Echo Robinson -- CONGRATULATIONS!!

2012 Div. KMS Cheer champions

2012 Division Champions - KMS Cheerleaders

Brooke Randall, Debbie Johnson, Meriah Trujillo, Melina Trujillo, Echo Robinson, Racine Eavenson, Lisa Randleman, Santana Gonzales, Ellie Randleman, Breanna Garcia, Tara Bell, Avery Manners and Jean Mataalii -- Great job!!

KMS 2012 Cheer Champions

AHS Math Team


An Aztec High School Math Team consisting of Eric Lang, Charles Dobey, Kyle Forsythe, and Cameron Nash won 1st place in a recent regional invitational math competition held in Farmington.

Each team member won $100 as a finalist.  Mr. Dobey won $200 for taking 3rd place overall as an individual. 

Silver Rating Ben Lujan Award for Maintenance

Maintenance Silver Award Team